How to Delete Your TikTok Account
How to Delete Your TikTok Account
How to Delete Your TikTok Account

You don’t need an account to surf on TikTok, but having one allows you to follow the creators and provides analysis for the social network. Unfortunately, having an account also means providing personal information. If you are no longer a fan of TikTok, here we explain how to delete your account.

To delete your TikTok account, start by opening the app on your iPhone or Android device and signing in. From there, select the “I” tab and then tap the three vertical dots in the upper right corner to access the Settings menu.

How to Delete Your TikTok Account

From the Settings menu, tap the “Manage My Account” button.

How to Delete Your TikTok Account

Scroll down in the menu and select the “Delete Account” option.

How to Delete Your TikTok Account

If you previously configured SMS verification in your TikTok account, you must enter the code that you will receive via text message. After entering the correct code, touch the “Delete account” button.

Tap the following “Delete” button to confirm your latest decision. You will see a notification that your access has expired due to the cancellation of your account before being taken to the TikTok home page.

When you delete your account, you will no longer be able to manage the videos you have posted. Therefore, be sure to delete those videos before deleting your account if you want them to be removed from the social network. You will also lose access to everything you purchased in the app, such as coins.

Having a TikTok account can be helpful in selecting the desired content and blocking the content you hate. Whatever the reason for the account cancellation, the decision is permanent. Fortunately, you can always create a new account in seconds.

Releted: How To Read Deleted Messages On Whatsapp Messenger This Message Was Deleted

Leave a Reply