Delete My Account
Snapchat allows you to delete your account whenever you like, it takes around 30 days to permanently delete your account, once you apply. It is firstly deactivated for 30 days, you can reactivate your account in those 30 days.
Snapchat does not have a delete account option within the app, so you have to use their website in order to permanently delete your account.
(Permanently deleting, removes your account setttings, friends, chats and snaps)
How to delete your Snapchat account?
- Go to Snapchat’s Account Portal
Login with your Username/Passcode here
- Enter your passcode again
- Boom! You’ve successfully applied for account deletion
Congrats! Your account has been successfully deactivated and will be permanently deleted after 30 days.
Related: How to Delete an Instagram Account